General Culture : Culture : News : Hankyoreh

Producer Na Young-seok. yunhap news

The ‘2021 Republic of Korea Contents Awards Ceremony’, which awards excellent content with officials from the content industry who has graced Korea this year, will be held at COEX, Gangnam-gu, Seoul on the 8th. As an event hosted by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and organized by the Korea Creative Content Agency, a cultural pavement was newly established in the broadcasting and video industry development sector to reflect the recent global popularity of broadcast video content and increased national status. At this awards ceremony, Kim Soo-jin, CEO of the film company Bidan-gil, will receive the Order of Archiving Culture. CEO Kim was recognized for his contribution to broadening the horizons of Korean cinema by steadily producing films of new genres such as In particular, through Netflix released earlier this year, it showed the possibility of success for Korean films in the science-fiction genre. The newly established cultural pavilion is awarded by Na Young-seok, a CJ ENM PD. PD Na directed entertainment programs that collected topics such as Korean Broadcasting and TVN series. This year, TVN allowed foreign guests who did not have the opportunity to experience Korean culture in the midst of the COVID-19 crisis to experience our culture. In the overseas expansion category, Naver Webtoon CEO Kim Jun-koo and drama production studio Studio Dragon will receive a presidential commendation. CEO Kim was highly praised for contributing to K-Webtoon’s overseas market position by operating webtoon services in 100 countries and 10 languages. Studio Dragon contributed to the K-content craze as it was loved by the global online video service (OTT). Hive America CEO Yoon Seok-jun was selected as the recipient of the Prime Minister’s Commendation for overseas expansion. CEO Yoon is promoting the female pop group debut project ‘Hive Geffen Global Girl Group Audition’ in partnership with Geffen Records, a subsidiary of Universal Music Group. In the field of broadcasting and video industry development, drama writer Ha Myung-hee and writer Jeon Seon-ae of the Korean Broadcasting Writers Association will receive the presidential commendation. In addition, Kang Shin-cheol, president of the Korea Game Industry Association, and Park Seung-bae, president of the Korea Board Game Industry Association, were named in the presidential commendation in the game industry development sector. In the animation category, SS Animation’s feature-length animation, and in the character category, the sub-character of the animated character Luffy, ‘Janmang Luffy’, received the Presidential Award, respectively. Writer Na Yoon-hee’s Naver Webtoon, which tells the story of a love that bloomed in Gyeongseong during the Japanese colonial period with Andersen’s Little Mermaid as a motif, won the President’s Award in the cartoon category. In the story (story) contest category, the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism receives the award. Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism Hwang Hee said, “The New Hallyu craze blowing around the world is giving our people a message of hope and comfort. By Seo Jeong-min, staff reporter [email protected]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *